HOLY WATER – REVIVAL

206342-the-last-exorcism-part-ii-the-last-exorcism-part-ii-wallpaperI felt no fear as I lay half-naked beside the cold lake. The air around me was charged with seductive, persuasive whispers. Whispers that tantalized and excited me. Deep inside I knew it was wrong, I was giving in to Evil. Evil that would take me forever, but it felt good. My fight was over. I was falling again, just as I had earlier in my bedroom, but much more quickly this time, there was an urgency to it.

Lucy welcome to my Kingdom, shed your earthly troubles as you shed your clothes. You need neither.

Was I dreaming? I saw naked female shapes all around me. Young, sad faces looked down at me as I continued to fall. “Who are you?” I said without speaking.

Lucy, they are yours, they will tend to you and care for you. When you are with me you will want for nothing.

“It’s a trick! Don’t believe her.”

“Who said that?”

Pay no heed, they’re jealous. 

Suddenly I felt immense pain. Drops of water hit my body and burned like acid.

“What are you doing to me? Let me go.” I screamed and tried to move. My arms and chest were on fire. I heard another voice, an aggressive loud voice. Father Angelo stood beside me, showering me with Holy Water.

In the Holy Name of Jesus, I break and dissolve any and all curses, hexes, spells, snares, traps, lies, obstacles, deceptions, diversions, spiritual influences, evil wishes, evil desires, hereditary seals, known and unknown, and every dysfunction and disease from any source including my mistakes and sins.

Oh be gone Father, this girl is mine, whether today or tomorrow, she’s mine.You are no match for me. You bore me. Lucy Fight him. Come back to me. 

“Lucy, stay with us. Pray, think of your mother. Remember your father. Come back.” It was Jeff’s voice.

Father Angelo continued to pray, his voice was loud and confident. Jeff crouched beside me, dripping wet, but with no concern for himself. He put his coat around me again. His body shook with cold. I looked at them both, unable to speak. What had happened to  me? Why was Jeff wet? I was confused and scared and very cold.

“Father Angelo, is it gone? Are we safe?” Jeff asked.

“No, it’s still with us, just hiding. This spirit is dark and clever, it will strike again when we least expect it. It nearly took her this time.”

“What does it want with me?” I asked finally able to speak.

“It wants your human form Lucy. The Dark Angel wants to walk among us. She is wanton and evil. She entices you with promises, but when you give yourself to her, your life ends. Lets get you home out of the cold before you freeze to death.”

Dazed and weak I allowed Father Angelo to help me back home. I worried about Jeff, his clothes were frozen and his face white and drawn. Blood trickled from his forehead. I wanted to die and not worry about this anymore, but I knew my death would give life to Evil. How much longer could I fight?

He lies Lucy. All Priests lie. I want you with me. I’ll warm you, give yourself to me, say the words. I’m ready Lucy, I’m waiting. 

It was tempting.

Dead of July – A Novel by Sandra Thompson

My first novel, Dead of July, is available on SmashWords and Amazon. If you’re enjoying my blog, give my story a try for $3.99

 

Leave a Reply

