Seduced by Evil – Angel of Death

I barely slept that night. In fact I thought I might never sleep again. What was this creature that made me suffer? What did it want from me? Was I borderline evil, an easy challenge? Why me? I thought of Jeff lying on my sofa and felt safer with his presence, but I knew I was putting him in extreme danger and it wasn’t fair. I decided to ask him to leave the following day. Only one person should be put in harm’s way, me and me alone.

It was a long uncomfortable, sleepless night, and when morning finally came I was exhausted, but relieved. As soon as the first light of dawn streamed through a gap in my curtains I threw on some comfortable clothes and went into the living room. Jeff lay motionless on my sofa. Paranoid, I checked to make sure he was still breathing. He was! Next I called work and spoke to my boss “I need to stay home for a few days,” I said, “I have some personal issues I need to take care of.”

“Are you alright?” Sandra, my boss asked “You haven’t been the same since your dad died. Take as long as you need, you’ve had a hell of a year. Can I do anything to help?”

“Thanks for the offer, but I’ll be fine. I have to take care of this myself,” I said, but she knew me well and my voice gave me away.

“Do you want to come and stay with David and I?” she asked. “Or maybe you spend some time at your mum’s. It sounds like you need to be with someone.”

“I’m sorry, I don’t want to burden anyone else with my problems, I just need to be alone for a while. Thanks for being understanding, I’ll be in touch.”

“Only if you’re sure, but I will check…..”Before she finished her sentence the connection was broken and the temperature dropped quickly.

“Oh good, you’re staying home, now we can be along together. At last I can make you mine. Now get rid of the fool in the living room and give yourself to me.”

“Go to hell,” I said, and then I laughed, “No wait you’re already there aren’t you.”

The room got warmer again and I looked towards the sofa where Jeff stirred. He opened his eyes. As I walked towards him I felt new warmth radiating from him. This wasn’t the Jeff I used to know, this guy was different. I needed to find out what had happened to him before I sent him away.

“Want some coffee?” I asked as he swung his legs off the sofa.
“I’m starving he answered, I need more than coffee. Lets go out for breakfast.”

“Great idea. I’ll pay.” I said, wanting more than anything to get Jeff out of my house.

“I heard you call work, you’re not going in. I’m glad, we need to call Father Angelo and bring him here before it’s too late.”

I smiled, and thought No I’m not allowing Father Angelo into my house and I want you gone as soon as possible. I trembled and became irritated. I badly wanted Jeff out of my home, but. did I want him gone for his own safety? Or was the daemon influencing my decisions? Did she want him gone so she could have me to herself?

Oh Dear God, I can’t even trust myself now, I thought.

I looked at Jeff, his eyes seemed to see right through me.

“Lucy, fight it, don’t let it win. You need me and you need Father Angelo, don’t push us away.”

I turned my back on him and closed my eyes. A sweet voice whispered in my ear. “We can have fun together you and me. So much fun.”

I giggled and answered with my mind “Yes I think we can.” 

I walked into my bedroom and shut the door. The shadow on the far wall moved towards me. I’m not sure if it was male or female, but it made me feel good. A cool breeze caressed my body as I fell onto my bed.

Jeff was hammering on the door, but I ignored him as I sank into another world.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

