Back to my Roots

When I published my two short stories I used Smashwords,and sold quite a few copies. Because Smashwords was new and Amazon was bigger and much more established I decided to use Amazon exclusively. I did pretty well on sales at first, but then got lost in the billions of bigger, better and more recognized authors.

As an unknown I’ve decided to give Smashwords a try again, why wouldn’t I. It converts my books to just about any type of eReader out there giving me a much wider audience. Dead of July is $3.99 on both Smashwords and Amazon. 

Give me a boost, click on either of the links below and buy a copy! I’d love to hear your review.

Smashwords

Dead of July – Amazon

Dead of July by Sandra Thompson

Marianna was on her knees next to me, still gripping the belt with one hand. Quick as a flash, she brought up her other hand, fist clenched, ready to punch me in the face. I raised my arm and blocked her. She was strong. I thought my arm would break. Tugging the belt out of my grasp, she prepared to swing it again. I fell to the ground with my hands clasped behind my head, trying to protect myself, waiting for the next blow. She wasn’t used to someone fighting back and I could tell her temper was bubbling out of control. I know she meant to kill me.

Leave a Reply

