Time to Celebrate!

champagne_glasses

So happy to have recieved another great review on my first novel ‘Dead of July’. It may never make me rich or famous, but writing and publishing it made me happy. I achieved my ambition and became an author. 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, March 22, 2014
By Amazon Customer – See all my reviews
This review is from: Dead of July (Paperback)

The book introduces you to its protagonist, Sheila. Sheila has a special gift – she can see and talk to ghosts… We meet her in 1982, living and working in Dortmund with her husband, Les. Everything is pretty normal – until she meets a very young and desperate young woman. Anna is terrified by the man she lives with. Sheila immediately wants to rescue her. Suddenly, everything is different. Her home is haunted, and even at work she cannot go ahead in peace as usual. I will not tell you more about the story than shown in the Amazon plot description. This would spoil the fun of reading this book yourself.

With Dead of July, Sandra Thompson shows us Germany and a typical German base of the British Army. Each character is cleverly portrayed, the reader can relate. Some situations made me roar with laughter, other situations made me want to comfort Sheila. I had a great time reading Dead of July.

3 thoughts on “Time to Celebrate!

    • Thanks David, I have recieved 9 really good reviews. Being self published and doing my own marketing (as well as working full time) is tough, so reviews are a tremendous help.

  1. Congratulations, Sandra. As I told you before: ‘Dead of July’ rocks!
    You can see it on my blog as well (mytrainofthoughtson.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

