Part Time Writer – It’s a Quandary

Being a part-time, self published writer certainly poses a problem.

dead-of-july_coveronly_300dpi_6x91.jpgI rise early each day and attempt to tackle a little marketing before leaving for my full time job, the one that pays the bills. When I return in the evening (ten or eleven hours later), I catch up with emails, tweet (don’t quite get the twitter thing), blog, and then sit down to work on my new novel. When I’m not writing, I’m editing, or marketing. I love it, but it leaves very little time for anything else. Now if I were a youngster (I’m 57), it may be easier. Still I plod along and do what I can.

I have discovered in my short writing career, that word of mouth is the best advertisement. I talk about my book as much as I can, not just because I want to millions of copies and make money (although that would be nice), but also because I am very proud of my achievement. I wrote a novel that has received great reviews and. I may have only sold a hundred copies, but it’s out there FOREVER.

If you have time and would like to see what I am so proud of, click on the book cover and read the reviews. If you like them, purchase the book and give a new author a sale. The kindle version is reduced to $1.99 for 24 hours on March 3rd, a bargain. If you do read ‘Dead of July’, please make time in your busy day to give me a review on Amazon.

Thanks for stopping by, it means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

