Stephen King and Boulder Colorado

Cover of "The Shining [Blu-ray]"

I love Stephen King’s books. Every single one of them.

I am a budding writer myself, but know I will never aspire to his greatness. He truly is the master of horror.

This year I was determined to hear him speak, even if it meant flying to Maine.

My new novel is due to be released in the fall, and I just wanted to be near the great man in the hopes he would inspire me. Well folks, this year is a good year for me. Stephen King is coming to Colorado, my home state. The amazing Mr. King wrote ‘The Shining’ whilst staying in Boulder and is coming back to promote ‘Dr. Sleep’ a long-awaited sequel to ‘The Shining’.

I can hardly contain my excitement. I still lived in England when I read ‘The Shining’ and the though of moving to the US wasn’t even a spark of an idea in my brain. Now here I am, in the lovely State of Colorado, anticipating sitting in the audience and listening to the great man speak. Can’t wait.

 

 

 
Dr Sleep

 

My own little novel will be released in the fall. It won’t as masterfully written as Dr. Sleep, but I think you will enjoy it.

Dead of July (Small)[4] Color 1

 

Preview Dead of July

Follow me on Facebook

 

One thought on “Stephen King and Boulder Colorado

Leave a Reply

