Badly Beaten and Afraid

Dead of July (Small)[4] Color 1

COMING SOON…….

‘Dead of July’

The girl on the bench stopped crying immediately and froze before looking at me with a terrified expression. I took a couple of steps towards the path, which gave me a clear view of the gate. A very angry-looking man stood there. He had dark disheveled hair and a thick mustache. He looked directly at me and I knew I didn’t want an encounter with him, especially here in a park. Impulsively I grabbed the girl’s hand, “Anna?” I asked.

“Yes he looking for me. I make him mad” She said. I saw the fear in her eyes.

“Lets go.” I said and we turned ran towards the other gate. We slipped through silently. The angry voice was still raging behind us, but it didn’t seem to be getting any closer. When we stopped to catch our breath I turned and looked at Anna. She pulled her hand away from me and said Danke, I must go. Him cannot see us together. He will be angry with you too, she said.

 

Preview Dead of July

Follow me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

