The Other Side

Some of us believe and some of us don’t. I’m talking about ‘the other side, the Spirit World’.

I didn’t wake up one morning and decide “I am going to see a ghost today,” just happened.

My first premonition happened soon after. I had a very vivid dream. A couple of days later someone described my dream to me, or so I thought, until I realized they were talking about a current event.

Ever walked into an empty room and known you weren’t alone? I have!

Sometimes, before I am introduced to someone for the first time, I know their name.

Sorry if this sounds a little far-fetched, and maybe it is, but I am not lying, I am telling you about my life.

For a period of time, when I drove home from work, I would get an awful gut wrenching feeling as I passed one particular area. It was so intense it made me feel sick. I wanted pull over and investigate, but daren’t. It doesn’t happen anymore, not since there was an awful accident. A young man lost his life.

Maybe all of us have the ability to ‘see’ and ‘feel’ things, but only some of us are open to it. I just know it’s part of me and it always has been. I can’t control it, even though I wish I could. I can’t see my mum, who passed away in 2002. I talk to her though, and I know she hears me, but I can’t see her.

My ‘gift’ inspired me to write, and share some of my experiences with you. I have written a couple of short stories, one of which is for sale on Amazon and Smashwords. It’s not perfect, but I had to start somewhere. ‘Girl on the Beach’ is a story about a little girl who had a premonition. The ‘little girl’ of course is me. If you read it, remember it is written about the experiences of a seven-year old.

I am currently working on the edit of my first full length novel ‘Dead of July’, which I am hoping to publish this year.

2 thoughts on “The Other Side

  1. Hi there Aunty 😀

    It just occurred to me as I read your post that I didn’t always connect some of my ‘feelings’ to a psychic phenomena…… I have over the years however realised and have helped many others realise that some ‘unexplained feelings’ you get may not be your ‘own’
    Families/Friends anyone really close have probably experienced ‘Feeling the pain of their loved ones’ – it has been scientifically proven between twins for instance.
    The reason I share my experience’s, like you is to help others, it can be quite disconcerting to suddenly feel a pain with no reasoning or explanation…. if it is not your own….you can simply ask it to go away(sounds weird I know) but if it persists obviously check with a Doctor(should always be you first point of call) if everything is fine maybe try ‘ringing around friends and family’….

    My sister was poorly and had pain in her left side, unusually I had a ‘flare up’ of pain in the opposite side, she WAS on my MIND..so I rang and she explained and guess what???…. My Pain immediately went away….

    Always stay ‘open-minded’ it can help and surprise you- but it is the most natural thing in the World- ‘INTUITION’….. and we all have it if we are open minded-just to different degrees 😀

    My Aunt and I are pretty extreme ;D x

  2. Reblogged this on Shellyjeffrey's Blog and commented:
    My Aunty and I both share the ability/gift of connecting with Spirit, this is one of her blogs- we are all intuitive to varying degrees if we are open minded, this post helps explain ‘feelings’ we sometimes get but are not sure why(check ‘my reply too’ 😀

Leave a Reply

