Shake Yourself Down and Start all Over Again – I CAN DO THAT

This week has been one for the record books on SO many levels. Seriously!

It’s Thursday and the week is almost over. I am sipping a glass of red wine, looking out at a beautiful sunset over the Rocky Mountains and counting my blessings. I have a lovely home, a good husband and a beautiful daughter, so I am indeed blessed.

I have recovered from the set back with my book. My editor did have personal issues that were making things difficult for her. Yes I still feel hurt because I trusted her and feel somewhat let down, but I did learn a great deal from her and I know she is a good person. I hope things work out for her. In the meantime, I believe I have found someone else to work with, and I am editing the latter part of my book before I give it to her. I think I am better and stronger from my experiences. They will make me a better writer. Life is too short to hold grudges, so I appreciate all I have learned and as the song says I am going to ‘Pick myself up, shake myself down and start all over again’. My book my not be on the market as soon as I had hoped, but it will be a book that I can be proud of.

Dead of July Black & White (2)

 

dead-of-july-small4-color-13.jpg

 

 

 

 

watch out for it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shake Yourself Down and Start all Over Again – I CAN DO THAT

Leave a Reply

