Easter Sunday – I miss you Mam

“Hi Mam. I am sitting out on my deck having a glass of red wine. It’s a lovely day. I learned to relax a little more”

Silence.

“Mam, its peaceful here. I can’t hear traffic or music or people. I am looking at the mountains and the blue cloudless sky”

Silence.

“We took Joanna and Christian for Easter brunch today. It was lovely. I remember the Easter picnics we used to enjoy in the Yorkshire Dales. It was always cold but so much fun. We used to take Grandma, she would always misplace her dentures. I miss you Mam, I wish you were here”

Silence.

“Mam, thanks for listening. I know you are there, I feel you”

A soft breeze from nowhere brushed past my cheek and I smelled ‘Lilly of the Valley” my mother’s favorite perfume.

Lilly of the Valley“Love you Mam, miss you”

 

2 thoughts on “Easter Sunday – I miss you Mam

Leave a Reply

