SHOW YOURSELF – You are in my house

We once had a cat called Luna. Like all cats she had character, like all cats she saw things we didn’t. There was a certain area in our living room, high up on the wall, she would stare at. Sometimes she would hiss or mew while here eyes were fixed there. Sometimes she would just run off into another room. I tried on several occasions, to see what she could see, but never did.

Black and white catThis Christmas my daughter came to stay with us, as she does every year, accompanied by her funny little dog. On Christmas day we all settled down to watch movies. The lights were out and we focused on the television screen, all except the little dog, who sat with her back to the television, staring at the wall above me. I looked, but saw nothing. No reflections, no shadows, nothing.

She started to growl and barked a couple of times, looking ready to attack thin air, but what she was growling at was way above her head so finally she gave up.

This is not an unfamiliar occurence, we have had a ‘presence’ in every house we lived in, but this one has been sleeping for a while.

What revived it? I don’t know.

Is it here for a while? I don’t know.

Who is it? I don’t know.

This could be the same ‘presence’ that shared our house thirty-five years ago when we were first married and lived in Dorset? It was much more active them, moving things around and scaring our neighbors when they came to visit.

It could be the same spirit that lived with us in Germany, where it played with us a little, but not quite so much.

When we lived in Hampshire, it was extremely active again, particularly around our young daughter, who appeared to have conversations with something on the ceiling way before she could talk properly.

 

I don’t remember any visitations when we lived in Kent. The locals probably scared it away.

After moving here to Colorado things were quiet for a while, until we moved to our house in Franktown. My daughter was the first to encounter something this house. She actually saw a lady in old-fashioned costume, sitting in our living room one day when she came home from school sick. It was daylight, not the usual night-time haunting.

On occasions the door to her bedroom would rattle and burst open during the night. My husband and I both saw someone glide up the stairs one night, before disappearing. We couldn’t make out any features, just a shadowy presence.

Obviously this presence means us no harm, but it would be nice to know who it is as they seem to have stuck by us for over thirty-five years.

If you would like to hear more about my visitations over the years, follow me on Facebook Follow me on Facebook or sign up for update here on STOP TALKING TO ME.

I have also written two short stories based on my visitations and premonitions Girl on the Beach (UK) and Girl on the Beach (US) are still available on Amazon. They are free if you are a Prime Member. My first short story ‘Guy at the Bar’ has been taken down for re-editing. 

In March my first full length novel ‘Dead of July’ will be published. This story is set in Germany in 1982 and is a roller coaster ride covering the experiences of a young British Army wife, who got involved with the Russian Mafia (living and dead). Watch out for it and give it a try.

Thanks for stopping by, and come back soon to hear the ramblings of a Yorkshire lass living in Colorado.

Check out my other blog too

TRAVEL TALES AND MISHAPS

2 thoughts on “SHOW YOURSELF – You are in my house

  1. I have heard that animals have a better sixth sense than us humans. I believe it too. It would scare me just a little bit though if a dog was growling at something I can’t see because it would seem dangerous then? Or do animals always get scared with things they can not see completely?

    It’s cool to think that one spirit is following you around as you move. Maybe a guardian?

  2. I like to think its a guardian, its been with us for so long. My husbands mother died when he was only ten. Maybe she is watching out for him. Maybe one day I will find out. Happy New Year young lady and have a lovely 2013.

Leave a Reply

