Frozen! A short visitation.

I lay in bed frozen, not cold, but unable to move. I could see my breath, which formed into shapes I didn’t want to think about.

I was alone and scared.

The bedroom door slammed shut and I heard whispering. I wanted to block my ears, but I was frozen.

I wanted to shut my eyes, but they were open wide in horror.

Darkness in the corner started spreading like black smoke.

I was terrified!

I couldn’t breathe.

The darkness, the black smoke started to form into a shape.

It wasn’t human. It laughed at me with a wide  gaping mouth. Why was it mocking me?

I felt something cover my nose and mouth, I couldn’t breathe. Help!

Too late, I slipped into unconsciousness. I was dying! I didn’t want to die alone.

Floating, floating………….

Follow me on Facebook

Girl on the Beach (UK)

Girl on the Beach (US)

Guy at the Bar Amazon

Guy at the Bar Amazon UK

I am a late bloomer and budding writer. My novel ‘Dead of July’ will be released later this year. It is a British Military German ghost story. Watch out for it.

(Preview) Dead of July This is an unedited preview. This book is currently with my very capable editor. My previous short stories were edited by myself and not perfect. Despite this fact, I have received some fabulous reviews.  Give them a try!

3 thoughts on “Frozen! A short visitation.

Leave a Reply

