BEER FOR BREAKFAST

Editing ‘Dead of July’ is bringing back lots of memories of my days in Germany and how the locals enjoyed a bottle of beer and a sandwich on the tram on the way to work at seven in the morning.

This excerpt from my book actually happened to me.

When he noticed he was being watched, he took out another beer, which he proceeded to offer me, speaking to me cordially in German. “Nein danke,” I said smiling, but I was curious about how a beer would taste a seven o’clock in the morning.

“Ahh Fraulein, you are English, but you live in Germany. You should try this sometime. It is sehr good.”

 

This was taken from the first chapter of ‘Dead of July’ which will be available later this year from Amazon. My writing career started with my two short stories, which are also available on Amazon.

For regular updates subscribe to this blog or Follow me on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

