Stephen King

Not everyone likes the type of book Stephen King writes, but I do! I can’t get enough of him. His books are the only ones I am guaranteed to finish. When you open a Stephen King book you don’t read it, you fall into it.

Crazy looking guy.

Pretty crazy looking guy right!

I am ashamed to say I can’t remember which book I read first.  I read Carrie, Salem’s Lot and The Stand one after the other. I loved them all.

I have pre-ordered my copy of  11/22/63 and can’t wait for it to be released. I would have loved to have bought a ticket to the reception of his book tour in Dallas, but unfortunately it wasn’t to be. It would have been great to hear the great man talk. Dallas would have been the perfect location considering the story 11/22/63.

One day I will meet Stephen King, or at least attend one of his receptions. He is not the reason I write, but he is definitely a huge influence on the way I write. He draws you into his novels and makes you feel comfortable there. That is how I want you to feel about mine.

Stephen King, I love your work and I salute you. Can’t wait to read 11/22/63. May even take a day off work to savour the moment.

Download your free copy of ‘Girl on the Beach’ for free from Girl on the Beach (US) and Guy at the Bar Amazon for $0.99.

If you live in the UK each book is available from Girl on the Beach (UK) and Guy at the Bar Amazon UK for around eighty-six pence. I can’t compete with Stephen King yet, but I am having fun trying.

Follow me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

