Book Review – Girl on the Beach

I got a very nice book review from someone who read my short story ‘Girl on the Beach’. Nothing gives me more pleasure than knowing someone enjoyed my book. I know I will get bad reviews too, but I wanted to share this rather nice review with you. ‘Girl on the Beach’ is currently free to download as a kindle book from Amazon.

This is a pleasant journey through a few ordinary days with a not-so-ordinary 7-year-old girl. It starts with an unusual incident she has on a beach during her last day of summer vacation, and you spend the rest of the book waiting for the other shoe to drop. When it does, towards the end, you won’t necessarily be surprised but it is very well done and will leave you feeling satisfied with the hour you’ve spent listening to her tell you her tale.

Many thanks to the nice person who took the time to review my book on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

