Surprisingly Free!

I looked at my reports on Amazon.com today, and discovered I had sold over a hundred copies of ‘Girl on the Beach’. One hundred copies of this book had been downloaded.  Fame at last…..well sort of.

I was giving this book away for free on ‘Smashwords‘, but was unable to post it for free on Amazon, they wouldn’t let me, I did try.

I was forced to charge $0.99. I was still selling books at the rate of one a day, which is fine for me. I am at the beginning of my writing career and don’t expect miracles. One a day made me feel pretty special.

Apparently Amazon discovered I had been giving my book away for free on ‘Smashwords’ and decided to do the same…….Hallelujah.

If you would like to download a copy of ‘Girl on the Beach’ for free you can do so by going to:

The book is on me!

Free e-book

Leave a Reply

