Spooked – Dead of July

 

Last night I worked on my novel ‘Dead of July’.

I spooked myself

It was intense. I was writing about being in my apartment in Germany all alone. It was early in the morning and I was rushing to get out and catch a tram to work. 

I could hear someone laughing in what should have been my ’empty’ apartment. 

I ran out of the door and down the stairs. An invisible hand placed itself firmly between my shoulder blades and pushed me. 

I managed to stop myself from falling down three flights of stairs, but only just. 

I was wrapped up in what I was writing that when I stopped, I felt like I was there. I was on Robert Strasse in Germany, afraid and alone, and haunted. I was completely spooked and as I got ready for bed I was nervous and jumpy.  Here I am again, alone and getting ready to work on my novel. 

 

Download my two short stories from Amazon for $0.99 or purchase the paperback for $5.99 from the links below: 

 

Leave a Reply

