Distracted with Summer

I was ecstatic when we were given July 1st off work, what a wonderful gesture. The last two or three years at work have been a little stressful and it is nice to be appreciated. Giving your staff a four day weekend is a great way to say thank you.

Now its the evening, my favorite time of the day in the summer, and here I am sitting on the deck. The idea was to continue to edit my current novel (Words from Beyond, or Russian Roulette), but I looked across to the mountains and the sunset and had to take some photos, which I would like to share with you.

Devil's Head Mountain

 

Last rays of sun on the clouds

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My deck is a wonderful peaceful place to relax. Now that is out of my system, I can get back to my editing.

Like my Facebook Page

Try out my 99 cents e-books, or download ‘Girl on the Beach’ from Smashwords for free:

One thought on “Distracted with Summer

  1. Pingback: Booksie and Smashwords | The Write Stuff

Leave a Reply

