Ouija Boards and Seances

How many of us have played with a Ouija Board at some point in our lives? I have on more than one occasion! I have sat there in a candle lit room, with a couple of friends, hoping that the planchette would move across the wood and spell out words, or point to yes or no. We would all giggle nervously and watch the little piece of plastic move, secretly hoping someone was pushing it!

One of my very first jobs was an Office Junior at Paton and Baldwin’s in Darlington, County Durham. During our lunch hours we used letters from a scrabble board, and a small glass to hold our little Ouija Board sessions.

As a teenager, we would hold séance’s in the kitchen of my parents house at Brompton-on-Swale. Some kids fled half way through the séance, terrified and claiming something touched them. Was this their imagination, or did we bring something from the other side?

I still have the odd visitor from the other side, but I don’t need a séance or Ouija board to attract them. They just find me and have done for as long as I can remember. I base my stories on these visitations.

I don’t think I dare take part in any more séance’s, or play with any more Ouija Boards as I might help spirits cross over from the other side that have no business being here. My current visitors are friendly and don’t seem to want to hurt me, I like to keep it that way.

If you want to read more about my visitors check the links below. My E-books are 99 cents on Amazon. ‘Girl on the Beach’ is free on Smashwords. Give them a try.

I would love to hear about anyone’s experience with the other side, sign up to my blog and send me your comments. Also follow my Facebook page ‘Words from Beyond’.

Leave a Reply

