The London Blitz

World War II

Many years ago I found a story written by my dad, it didn’t have a title, but was written while he was in London in the second world war, during the blitz. I believe he thought he was not going to survive and typed a few pages of a romance on almost transparently thin paper, which he mailed home to his dad in the North Country. I found the story pushed away in his desk. When I showed him what I found he was embarrassed and proud at the same time.

It truly wasn’t a GREAT story, but it was good and it was written by my dad when he was a young naive soldier, scared by the war, and looking for comfort.

I took that story and transferred it onto my computer where it sits waiting to be finished. This is a project I am looking forward to, and want to make it special in memory of my dad.

Watch out for this story next year. It will tug at your heart. It is not going to be a big weepy romance, though I can’t guarantee you won’t cry. It will be touching, and haunting.

See below to purchase ‘Girl on the Beach’

Girl on the Beach (Smashwords)

Girl on the Beach (UK)

Girl on the Beach (US)

Leave a Reply

