Girl on the Beach – almost in print!

My first book, almost ready to go to print!!!!!

I was so incredibly excited when I got to read the first fully edited version of this story. It read much better than the original.  A good editor knows how to break down the British/US language barriers, and there are some. (Thanks Jenni Gasparrini)

When I saw the first sketch of the cover Mike Brooker prepared, I was thrilled. When I saw the finished product, I was totally blown away! Isn’t it fabulous?

Now with the help of Jenni Gasparrini, Mike Brooker, and the ever helpful, ever patient Nick Taylor from Darkfire Productions http://darkfireproductions.com my book will soon be available to buy as a paperback.

At the end of March, I am flying to Portland, Oregon to meet an old friend and read a couple of chapters of my book to her book club. They are having a ‘Girl(s) on the Beach’ weekend, which will be a great book launch for me.  Thanks Patty, for giving me the opportunity to share this story with you and your friends.

I am having so much fun with this it should be illegal!

Keep checking in! Share my excitement, it’s catching.

To purchase  the e-book for $4.99 please click on the links below!

Girl on the Beach (Smashwords)

Girl on the Beach (UK)

Girl on the Beach (US)

Follow me on Twitter

Check out my website  http://wordsfrombeyond.com

Follow my facebook page. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Words-From-Beyond/152174011471973

2 thoughts on “Girl on the Beach – almost in print!

  1. Thanks Gally. You know I am doing this as an Indie, so not spending much money. Also creating through ‘create space’. I may not sell many books, but I am told it takes up to five years to actually make money….will be good for my retirement. I have missed hearing from you. I hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

