Exhausted Author

Now on Amazon

Phew, what a weekend!

I got up really early yesterday to make a few changes to this story before it could be sold on Amazon. Just a few minor things that I had missed in the first round of editing.

I am eternally grateful to Nick Taylor from ‘Darkfire Productions’ (my publishers), Jenni Gasparrini (my editor) and Mike Brooker (who produced this fantastic cover). Without their help and guidance I would never have got this book published.

Also my ever patient husband who explained things I couldn’t understand, solved my Mac v. Microsoft problems, and loaded this book onto Amazon for me tonight!

WOW, did that sound like an Oscar speech or what.

This book is currently available from http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/36781

Tomorrow it should be available on Amazon. Hopefully by the end of the month I will have a paperback available on both sites too.

I have learned that writing the book is the easiest part of being an author. The process of publishing this book and then marketing the book takes more time and energy, especially when its your first time. I am just so happy to have actually got this far.

It would be fantastic if my books became popular, and I made money, but if I don’t, well it was fun trying!

Leave a Reply

