Happy New Year!

 

Celebrate!

 

Stephen King would thank you all for reading his books and call you his ‘constant reader’, I can’t claim that type of fame yet, but one day I would like to have one or two constant readers. I will never be as famous as Mr. King, but I would like to write as well as he does, I have been a fan of his since I picked up his first book, which has to be over thirty years ago. Yes, I am getting old!

Later today, my first little story, ‘Guy at the Bar’ will be taken down from Amazon for a ‘face lift’. In January it will be replaced with my new story ‘Girl on the Beach’.

I am eternally grateful to everyone who had bought and read my $2 book this year. I only sold a few, but it gave me the encouragement I needed to keep writing. I hope to finish at least two short stories and one not so short story in the new year. I hear 2011 is the year of the indie writer, so I intend to give it my best shot.

I wish you all a very Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

