Finding Christmas – Part 1

It is November 30th, from now on I am going to call this day December eve.

Christmas should be lurking, but I can’t feel it.

The Christmas lights are hanging all around me, twinkling and bright.

Illuminated reindeer’s and sleighs, but something just isn’t right.

I can’t find Christmas!

Tomorrow when I wake up, it will be December 1st.

Will I get out of bed and hear the distant jingle of Christmas coming from afar?

Will the sweet sigh of Christmas Carols whisper by my ear?

Will I look out of my window and see snowflakes shaped like stars suddenly appear.

I hope so, Christmas, please come find me.

Leave a Reply

