I sold another book!

You are probably all thinking I am crazy (and those of you who know me know I actually am a little) for getting excited about selling a two dollar book. It has nothing to do with money, and everything to do with me. I am actually writing stories about my life and people are buying them. No matter how small the amount, I am getting money for my hobby/passion and that can’t be bad!
My writing has also brought me back in contact with my two nieces in England. Thanks Adele for the photo I used for ‘Guy at the Bar’ which is still on sale for a mere two dollars on Amazon. You can purchase this directly from my blog by clicking on to the picture. Shelly, thanks for the art work I am using on my blog, I hope you get visitors through me, to ‘Shelly with Angels’
I have also met some wonderfully talented people such as a young artist and writer who has an outstanding blog ‘Lest I smite thee’ check the link.

2 thoughts on “I sold another book!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!

    I am so happy for you :3 You’re absolutely right; it’s not about money, it’s about getting your own voice and your unique talents out there and having people connect with them. Although it doesn’t hurt to make professional money from fulfilling your dreams, and you’re already doing it!

    And thank you so much for the mention! You’re such a sweet person ❤

  2. Hi Sandra, it’s me Angie from Allders in Chatham…… remember me. What is all this about? are you a budding author now. skipping through the comments from what i remember yes,yes, yes you are a little mad, but i loved you all the same. please get in touch. x x x x

Leave a Reply

