Life is what you make it!

How can I stay sad?

I woke up this morning after only having slept about five hours, and I felt sad, defeated and tired!  Lots to do over a short weekend, but all I felt like doing was sleeping. Grumpy and out of sorts I got up.  I am behind on writing my new story, I have chores to do and so on and so on and so on. I was talking myself into a frenzy of sadness. Wait a minute!!!  What good does that do? I can catch up on my sleep tonight. Look outside. It’s a beautiful day in Colorado. The sun is shining, the birds are singing and I am alive. 

Maybe I won’t get chance to write today, but there is always tomorrow.

Take a look at the photo above, this is actually the view from my house! This photo was taken in December, but the view hasn’t changed, there is just no snow on the ground now.  How can anyone stay sad with a view like this to look at every day.  Have a great weekend everyone, and remember, if you woke up grumpy and tired and overwhelmed.  Sit down and take a deep breath……life really is what you make it!

3 thoughts on “Life is what you make it!

  1. Thanks for your kind words. I love reading your blog. Your talents are varied and amazing. I hope you get the recognition and encouragement you deserve and use your talent to the full. I left everything too late so I have to cram everything in now,in my later years.

    You have a great imagination! Don’t stop believing in yourself! Life can be very harsh, fight back, and keep fighting for what you believe in. It is worth it!

    • Thank you so much! Your kindness and support mean a lot to me and I’m happy you feel I have talent to offer the world :3 Sometimes I feel kind of stuck, like I’m getting old and I should just focus on getting some high-paying salary job, but expressing myself creatively makes me happy and I don’t want to give up on my blog. I can only hope that I can make money through my creativity someday soon :3

Leave a Reply

