Things that go BUMP in the night (and in the day)

Every year at the beginning of July my house becomes active, just this house, the one I live in now. It never happened anywhere else. I have no idea why, but I see things out the corner of my eye.  There is movement in empty rooms.  Doors open and shut for no reason.  This started about seven years ago. No I am not making it up.  If you have been reading my stories, you know things happen to me!  No one I know died here, in fact I know the last two occupants of this house and no one ever died here. It has become an annual event, July arrives and for a couple of weeks, it brings an unseen visitor.

Maybe its some unseen spirit or poltergeist objecting to my family becoming American Citizens…..I doubt it, but who knows what goes on in the spirit world.  Most of the activity centered around the small spare bedroom and the stairs. I’m watching.  Stay tuned for updates!

2 thoughts on “Things that go BUMP in the night (and in the day)

  1. Sometimes Spirit do a re-enactment, it has been well documented throughout time. Ie.Roman Soldiers seen walking through an old building with no legs(seemingly) reason being, the building had an old Roman Pathway beneath it so the house was built on a higher level, hence the appearance of “no legs”
    I wonder if you are experiencing some Independance Celebrations? Because you are sensitive to Spirit World you can see and hear events that happened a 100 years ago!
    It happened to me at mums house in Guisborough, I saw an event pass through my bedroom!!! honestly there was a horse and I actually felt the breath from its nostrils, there were horns sounding, dogs barking…curiously I wasnt scared, told mum the next day and she looked really shocked and told me of the past of this old building… 100 years ago a regular Fox Chase used to begin behind the house and passed through the Ginnel under our house(the house was about 300 years old I think and contained 1000s of Spirits!…- as it was also an Off License!!)lol…

  2. Oh man, I could tell you stories….you have no idea about some of the things that have followed us around…even when we were in Germany. I remember your mum telling us about your experience in Guisborough though! The odd thing is, the things that have followed us around have never scared me either. They are just a part of life. Joanna is the same. Even as a toddler, she lay on the bed between Lester and I, having a conversation with someone. Looking at someone above her, talking, listening, laughing and answering in toddler talk. Nodding her head etc. Good job we don’t scare easily. You could be right though. We live out by where they first found gold in Colorado too, so I know there must have been lots going on around here.

Leave a Reply

