Don’t Cry Argentina

Sad to see Argentina get taken out by Germany, but I have to admit, this German team is exciting.  They are not the boring well oiled machine we are used to seeing.  This German team is a young team that plays with flair and passion, I wonder how they will get on against Spain. I am watching Paraguay and Spain play right now….I know I should be writing! This is research though.  My current (not so short story) is set in Germany in 1982 and the World Cup plays a big part in it. I really hope to finish my German story before August, as I am really eager to rewrite the 1940’s Love Story that my dad started when he was stationed in London in 1944. Thanks for keeping it Dad! If  you are looking down on me, smile, I will make you proud. The story may not end the way you expected, but I think you will like it.

Leave a Reply

