Tornadoes and Things

Those of you who know me, know of my fascination with tornadoes.  If I didn’t need a full-time job, I would be a part-time writer, part-time storm chaser.  I lay on my deck late this afternoon and watched a funnel cloud pass over my house. (Yes I know I should have taken cover, but my nickname isn’t ‘Crazy Brit’ for nothing).  It was only small, and it kept going up and coming down and eventually was nothing but a swirl of clouds in the sky.  My fascination would not allow me to take my eyes off it.  No I have no photos, but it was one of the most incredible things I have ever seen. I was directly below it, and for a while, the birds went silent, and huge spots of rain fell, then it was gone.  If it had touched down, I may not have a house any more.  How amazing nature is.  I have plans for my next story (1944 Love Story – with a twist) but, the one after that may involve tornadoes.

Leave a Reply

