Words to my Dad!

My Daughter and her Dad!

If you read ‘Guy at the Bar’, you have already met my dad.  My step dad actually, but I always think of him as dad.  He paid me to stop calling him ‘Wilf’ after he and my mum married. He said he would give me sixpence every time I called him dad.  I cashed in on that one! My dad passed away about twenty years ago, and I wish I had shown him more love and appreciation.  It would be nice to have just one more hour with him.  We could sit down with a beer and just chat.  So spend time with your dad this fathers day, who knows what tomorrow brings so make the most of what you have today! Regrets are hard to live with.

Leave a Reply

