Stephen King – Under the Dome

Yup, talking about a book I didn’t write!  Did anyone read ‘Under the Dome’ yet? I started it, but haven’t picked it up in weeks because of my own writing projects.  I am about to take a break and pick up where I left off (easy with a kindle).  I enjoyed the beginning!  He is pretty brutal, but does it in that ‘Stephen King’ way, so it’s what you come to expect from him.  Any views?  Which is your favorite Stephen King book?  ‘The Stand’ has to be one of my favorites, along with ‘Salem’s Lot. I really enjoyed Duma Key too.  Love his short story collections!!!!  Been reading Mr. King for the last 30 years.  He is my favorite without a doubt!

7 thoughts on “Stephen King – Under the Dome

  1. I haven’t read any Stephen King novels… I probably should, though, just to see what he’s all about :3

    I wanted to share another fantastic resource with you:

    http://www.sfwa.org/

    I just looked through the Information Center for authors and it’s been useful. I hope it helps you, too!

    — Gally

    • He is one of those writers that makes you feel like you know the characters in the book and when you read another of his books he will refer back to characters and places for previous books. He is weird, but great!

  2. Not sure if I added you or not. Take a look. If not look me up and invite. Sandra Thompson, photo of me, my daughter and my husband. I wasn’t a great fan of the social media thing, but facebook and twitter can be useful. Also linked in. Too much to keep up with now.

Leave a Reply

