The Evil Cossack

Hi folks, here is a snippet of the story I am currently working on, which I think is going to be called ‘A walk in the Park’. You guessed it, I am in trouble again.  I am half way through this book, not quite sure how it will end so watch out for it.  It is set in Germany in the early eighties, fun times!

I was just about to pull out of camp when someone ran in front of me and thumped the front of the Volvo as he did so. I screeched to a halt thinking I had hit him, but the bang I heard must only have been his fist on the bonnet of the car. This man stood directly in front of me and looked into my eyes. I got a good look at him this time. He was menacing, and dark and he looked very angry. It was the man I had been seeing in the shadows for the last week. This had to be Viktor! I immediately locked the car door, but before I could close the window, he was there, his disgusting smell seeping in through the open window. “You are going to pay for what you did” he said, with an accent that was heavy and strong. I couldn’t speak. I was terrified. There was something evil about this man, how did he know where to find me? Was he following me? I turned and looked over my shoulder, I was going to reverse back into camp, where there were people and I would be safe. I threw the car into reverse and looked in my rearview mirror. He was there behind me. I shifted into first gear and he was there again in front of me. How could he move so fast?

Leave a Reply

