Stephen King had to start somewhere – I know he would have blogged if he could – here is a taster of my new story

Bell Inn Thetford The Bell  “ Sheila, I hope you don’t think I have brought you here for a dirty weekend, I haven’t, in fact quite the opposite, I am not attracted to women at all, but I need a female friend for this evening to meet my Sergeant and his wife for drinks, I want to convince them I am not a homosexual, even though I am.  I am due for promotion and I think I would have been promoted sooner, but there is a suspicion that I am a ‘queer’ and that doesn’t go down well in the army. My  sexual preferences are well and truly locked in the closet, and always will be. The army  is my whole life, it’s what I do, what I live for”. Will you help me?”

All this already, and this is only the first chapter of my very short story.  Hope it wets your appetite!

Leave a Reply

