Submitted ‘Guy at the Bar’ to a Review Board

Wish me luck.  I know I have to submit to at least fifty before someone takes a chance on me, but I have to start somewhere.  Guy at the bar was my first finished story, so it will always be my favorite.  Reminds me of how young and stupid I once was (instead of being old and stupid like I am now).  Here is a reminder of Guy at the Bar…..I woke up with a start, it was very dark, but after a little while my eyes adjusted and I saw a tall figure standing by my window.  It was too tall to be anyone who lived in my house. I squeezed my eyes tight shut and then opened them again.  Phew, he was gone. Bo! ‘Ahh’ I screamed!  There, sitting on a chair by my bed was the dead guy from the pub. I think I might have fainted!  

Leave a Reply

